Endowed Chairs

Endowed faculty chairs offer many benefits to both the School of Dentistry and Creighton University. These faculty chairs represent a legacy of excellence in dentistry. They actively contribute to the diverse curriculum, cutting-edge research and exceptional education we offer.

The Dr. Raymond W. Shaddy Endowed Chair in Operative Dentistry (1994)

R. Scott Shaddy, DDS’88, Chairholder
Associate Professor of General Dentistry
Chair of the Department of General Dentistry
RaymondShaddy [at] creighton [dot] edu


The Dr. Oscar S. Belzer Endowed Chair in Dentistry (2019)

Hardeep K. Chehal, BSC, BDS, DDS​, Chairholder
Professor, Department of Diagnostic Sciences
HardeepChehal [at] creighton [dot] edu

The Dr. Edward J. “Eddie” and Neta DeRose Endowed Chair in Dentistry (2006)

Donal D. Scheidel, DDS, Chairholder
Associate Professor, Diagnostic Sciences
Director, Patient Management Advisor, Continuing Education Department
dds03421 [at] creighton [dot] edu


The Dr. Philip Maschka Chair for Ethics in Dentistry (2011)

David E. Williams, DDS, MS, Chairholder
Associate Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
DavidWilliams [at] creighton [dot] edu